SAAMS

SOUTH AFRICAN ASSOCIATION FOR MASS SPECTROMETRY

Committee & Representatives

National Committee Members 2017-2021

 


Chairperson:
Maré Linsky
NMISA
mlinsky@nmisa.org


Immediate Past Chairperson:

Ljiljana Marjanovic
SGS
ljiljana.marjanovic@sgs.com
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/ljiljana-marjanovic/61/448/a7


Past Chairperson:
Duncan Cromarty
University of Pretoria
duncan.cromarty@up.ac.za
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/duncan-cromarty/28/1b9/a1



Treasurer:
Schalk De Kock
National Horseracing Authority
schalkdk@nhralaboratory.co.za
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/schalk-de-kock/65/b3/708



SACI Liaison:
Mike Britton
NECSA
mike.britton@necsa.co.za




IMSF National Representative:
Egmont Rohwer
University of Pretoria
Egmont.Rohwer@up.ac.za
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/egmont-rohwer/31/181/b4b



Metabolomics Representative:
Edwin Madala
University of Johannesburg
emadala@uj.ac.za
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/ntakadzeni-edwin-madala/19/51a/3a2


Industry Representative:

Mrs Désirée Prevoo-Franzsen
National Metrology Institute of South Africa (NMISA)
dprevoo@nmisa.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/desiree-prevoo-a4421739/


Industry Representative, Social Media, Email and Membership:

Ireshyn Govender
CSIR
Igovender@csir.co.za
https://www.linkedin.com/in/ireshyn-govender-38220837/



Committee Member:

Madelien Wooding
madelien.wooding@gmail.com

 

 SAAMS Regional Representatives

          

Western Cape:
Marietjie Stander
lcms@sun.ac.za
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/marietjie-stander/16/469/7

                   

North West:
Johan Jordaan
johan.jordaan@nwu.ac.za
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/johan-jordaan/b/a2a/629


Free State:
Gabre Kemp
KempG@ufs.ac.za


Eastern Cape:
Graeme Bradley
https://za.linkedin.com/in/graeme-bradley-93bb2656