SAAMS

SOUTH AFRICAN ASSOCIATION FOR MASS SPECTROMETRY

Committee & Representatives

National Committee Members 2017-2019

 

 

Chairperson:
Ljiljana Marjanovic
SGS
ljiljana.marjanovic@sgs.com
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/ljiljana-marjanovic/61/448/a7



Vice Chairperson: 
Brendon Naicker
 
CSIR 
bnaicker@csir.co.za

https://za.linkedin.com/pub/brendon-naicker/30/b1/54



Immediate Past Chairperson:
Duncan Cromarty
University of Pretoria
duncan.cromarty@up.ac.za
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/duncan-cromarty/28/1b9/a1



Treasurer:
Schalk De Kock
National Horseracing Authority
schalkdk@nhralaboratory.co.za
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/schalk-de-kock/65/b3/708



SACI Representative:
Mike Britton
NECSA
mike.britton@necsa.co.za




IMSF Representative:
Egmont Rohwer
University of Pretoria
Egmont.Rohwer@up.ac.za
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/egmont-rohwer/31/181/b4b



Minutes Secretary:
Maré Linsky
NMISA
mlinsky@nmisa.org



Vendor Representative, Email and Membership:
Caryn Hepburn
Microsep
caryn.hepburn@microsep.co.za 
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/caryn-hepburn/9/5b3/bb9




Vendor Representative and Social Media:
Dwayne Koot
Chemetrix
dwaynek@chemetric.co.za
https://za.linkedin.com/pub/dwayne-koot-ph-d/33/18b/6a8



Metabolomics Representative:
Edwin Madala
University of Johannesburg
emadala@uj.ac.za
  https://za.linkedin.com/pub/ntakadzeni-edwin-madala/19/51a/3a2



Industry Representative:
Mrs Désirée Prevoo-Franzsen
National Metrology Institute of South Africa (NMISA)
dprevoo@nmisa.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/desiree-prevoo-a4421739/



Industry Representative & Social Media:
Mr Ireshyn Govender
CSIR
Igovender@csir.co.za
https://www.linkedin.com/in/ireshyn-govender-38220837/




Industry Representative:
Stephan Woodborne
iTheba Labs
swoodborne@tlabs.ac.za

 


 


 SAAMS Regional Representatives